Day 2… okay 1.5

I am so impatient to get to my next class. I love downtown LA, at least this area. It’s enriched with beautiful art, diversity, culture, and nostalgia. Every time I am here, I am reminded of my childhood. Not sure why? I had a great childhood, really awesome. Plus being a 90’s kid meant we had the better advantages. For one, we had all the art and music programs that most elementary school have demolished today. Also, electronics. As much as exciting it is to have a big ass IPhone, we had none of that as kids. I think we were the last generation of kids to grow up in an tech-free environment. Outdoors and books were my everything. Man, that was the decade. 

There is this mural on one of the buildings I drive by and I remember as a kid I wanted to meet these people. They were dressed elegantly and holding numerous instruments. I finally looked it up last week- The LA Orchestra- duh. But it was great to finally read about who these people were, especially the lady on the left. I really do want to go to at least one concert. Feels so nostalgic. 

 

Haha, so this was not directly about grad school, but it will be tonight!!!! 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegetables & Such

Leave a Reply

