Opening Ceremony

I thought it was great and hilarious, especially seeing my hero, Mr. Rowan Atkinson, aka Mr. Bean.

British actor Rowan Atkinson in his role as Mr Bean takes part in the Opening Ceremony of the London 2012 Olympic Games

My favorite parts of the night was the look at British literature, music and films.

I enjoyed seeing Mary Poppins kick Voldemort’s butt. Yay!!!

And the music, oh man, I wish I had the opportunity to be part of that dancing crowd.

Oh, and nice reference to the Health Care system 😉

And of course, seeing David Beckham and Paul McCartney perform. Always amazing

Did the Queen really jump off that helicopter??? C’mon, people are saying she did xD I am thinking, that was probably a man …. lol

Now, back to watching the games!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegetables & Such

Leave a Reply

